About SBAHU

Our association is a local chapter of the California Association of Health Underwriters (CAHU) & is affiliated with the National Association of Health Underwriters (NAHU), which has over 17,000 agent and carrier representative members nationwide. Please visit the CAHU and NAHU websites - they provide fabulous resources, legislation updates and educational opportunities, as well as ways for you to become involved! SBAHU's purpose is to provide support, resources, and educational opportunities to our local health underwriters, and to represent the overall missions of CAHU and NAHU.

 

 

MISSION STATEMENT

SBAHU will improve its members’ ability to meet the health, financial, and retirement security needs of all Americans through education, advocacy, and professional development.

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT • Laura Murphy • murphy.laura@principal.com

PRESIDENT ELECT or VP • TBD

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT • Jason Herbison • jherbison@lisibroker.com

SECRETARY • Summer Ellis • summer.ellis@hubinternational.com

TREASURER • Dave Peters • Dave@petersmilam.com

AWARDS CHAIR • N/A

COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR • Melissa DeWeese • melissa@dochterman.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CHAIR • Kim Novak • Kim.Novak@warnerpacific.com

HUPAC CHAIR • Cyndee Bryant-Quinn • cbryant011@aol.com

LEGISLATIVE CHAIR • Phil Gulley • phil@gulleyandlarsen.com

MEDIA RELATIONS CHAIR • N/A

MEMBERSHIP RECRUITMENT CHAIR • Daniel Vordale • daniel_vordale@us.aflac.com

MEMBERSHIP RETENTION CHAIR • Daniel Vordale • daniel_vordale@us.aflac.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/SECRETARY • N/A


 

NAHU’s Code of Ethics

To hold the selling, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a professional and public trust and do all in my power to maintain its prestige.

To keep paramount the needs of those whom I serve.

To respect my clients’ trust in me, and to never do anything which would betray their trust or confidence.

To give all service possible when service is needed.

To present policies factually and accurately, providing all information necessary for the issuance of sound insurance coverage to the public I serve.

To use no advertising which I know may be false or misleading.

To consider the sale, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a career, to know and abide by the laws of any jurisdiction Federal and State in which I practice and seek constantly to increase my knowledge and improve my ability to meet the needs of my clients.

To be fair and just to my competitors, and to engage in no practices which may reflect unfavorably on myself or my industry.

To treat prospects, clients and companies fairly by submitting applications which reveal all available information pertinent to underwriting a policy.

To extend honest and professional conduct to my clients, associates, fellow agents and brokers, and the company or companies whose products I represent.